Cookies and We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive them.
You can read more about how we use cookies, and turn them off, on this page.

  • Timeline

    Access for All stations list

  • Here is the full list of stations selected by the Department for Transport for step-free improvements for England and Wales. Scottish ministers recommended stations for selection to the Secretary of State for Transport.

    Stations in England and Wales

    Completed stations
    Audley End Forest Hill Kidderminster Staines
    Balham Fratton Kingston Staplehurst
    Barrow-in- Furness Grimsby Town Lewisham Streatham Common
    Boston Haslemere London Euston Streatham Hill
    Bracknell Havant Middlesborough Taunton
    Canterbury West Hazel Grove Orpington Three Bridges
    Cheadle Hulme Herne Hill Oxted Twyford
    Clapham Junction Highbury & Islington Purley West Byfleet
    Dorking Hooton Sandhills Westbury (Wilts)
    Exeter Central Horley Shipley Weybridge
    Fareham Huddersfield Sleaford  
    Fazakerley Ipswich Southampton Airport Parkway  


    Stations – estimated completion 2011
    Blackburn Leominster Sittingbourne Wellingborough
    Blackheath Pitsea Sutton Coldfield Wrexham General
    Bridgend Prestatyn Waterloo (Merseyside)  
    Farnborough Main Rotherham Wembley Central  


    Stations – estimated completion 2012
    Alnmouth Gospel Oak Long Eaton Slough
    Bromley South Hackney Central Loughborough Thornton Heath
    Camden Road Harpenden Marple Wrexham General
    Chadwell Heath Huntingdon Morpeth Tilbury Town
    Denmark Hill Keighley Neath Vauxhall (London)
    Earlsfield Laindon Northfield  
    Gloucester Littleborough Selly Oak  


    Stations – estimated completion 2013
    Abergavenny Gravesend Limehouse Shirley
    Berkhamsted Grove Park Luton Stalybridge
    Bingley Hassocks Manchester Oxford Road Strood
    Brentwood Hatfield Metro Centre Gateshead Swanley
    Brockenhurst Hemel Hempstead New Cross Tottenham Hale
    Brockley Henley in Arden New Cross Gate Thornton Heath
    Burnham (Bucks) Hereford New Eltham Twickenham
    Chippenham Hitchin New Malden Winchester
    Elstree & Borehamwood Honor Oak Park Peterborough Worcester Park
    Finsbury Park Kew Gardens Putney Worcester Shrub Hill
    Fleet Leighton Buzzard Severn Tunnel Junction  


    Stations – estimated completion 2014
    Carlisle Letchworth Orrell Park
    Ilford Liverpool Central St Erth


    Stations in Scotland

    Barrhead Cupar Dalmuir
    Easterhouse Kirkcaldy Motherwell
    Mount Florida Rutherglen  


    Stations – estimated completion 2012


    Stations – estimated completion 2013


    Updated July 2011